Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Become an OCNT
Share |

Quick Links 

 

OCNT Rules & Regulations

Purchase OCNT Study Materials

 

OCNT Exams

 

Exams are offered monthly at ONLA's office, located at 72 Dorchester Sq., Westerville, Ohio, 43081.  Do you have multiple employees who would like to take an exam? Contact roni@onla.org to discuss testing at your facility.

 

All exams begin at 9:00 am.


Thursday, November 15, 2018

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019

 

Download a 2018 Test Application 

Download a 2019 Test Application

 

Eligibility Requirements

Anyone may purchase OCNT study manuals. However, to take the examination and be granted Ohio Certified Nursery Technician status (upon obtaining a passing grade) you meet one of the following pre-requisites:

  • Worked 1,000 hours in the green industry, OR
  • Worked 500 hours in the green industry and be currently enrolled in or have successfully completed a recognized horticultural education program, i.e. college or high school, OR
  • Worked 1,500 hours as a volunteer in the green industry at an arboretum or botanical garden, or as a master gardener.

 

Preparation


OCNT examinations are based on material in the Garden Center, Grower and Landscape + Core Training Manuals, as well as practical application of that material.

Purchase OCNT Study Materials

Exam Fees

Exams are $35.00 ($70.00 for non-members). Retesting is $30.00 ($60.00 for non-members) per exam.  NOTE: The retest must be taken within one year of the original test date to qualify for the retest fees.

Study materials are available for purchase at the ONLA store.


Renewal

Certification is valid for three years. Certification may be renewed every three years by accumulating five credits of training during the three year period and paying a renewal fee of $25.00 (non-members $50.00). Renewal of Master OCNT status is $50 for ONLA members ($100 for non-members). Learn more about renewing your OCNT status.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal