This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Board & Committee Chairs

The Ohio Nursery & Landscape Association Board of Directors is elected each January at the Annual Business Meeting in Columbus, Ohio.

The board comprises 11 directors, of whom nine are voting director and two are non-voting directors. Non-voting directors are the executive director of the association and a faculty allied from a post-secondary or secondary school with the green industry and approved by the ONLA Board of Directors.

The ONLA Nominating Committee elects board members from Ohio's green industry professionals who are among the officers or managerial personnel of ONLA active members. These elected members serve for a term of two years.  

The ONLA has 11 standing committees composed of volunteer members. 

 

Board of Directors 

 

Tim Clark
President 
H. J. Benken Florist & Greenhouses, Inc. 
tclark@benkens.com

 

 
 

Andy Doesburg
Immediate Past President
Ward+ Thornton Landscape
adoesburg@thorntonlandscape.com

 

Emily Showalter
President-Elect
Willoway Nurseries, Inc.
emilys@willowaynurseries.com

 

  Brandon Druffel
Dan Druffel, Inc.

bdruffel@dandruffelinc.com
 

Tom Hilgeman
Board Member
Bower & Branch
tomh@bowerandbranch.com

  Molly John
M.J. Design Associates, Inc
.
mjohn@mjdesignassociates.com
  Ryan Kolb
Board Member
Ryan Kolb Co. LLC
kolbrj@yahoo.com
 

Mindy Moore
Board Member
Cardinal Landscape, Tree Service & Lawn Care
awcardinal@embarqmail.com

  Wendy Moore
Davis Tree Farm & Nursery, Inc.

wendy@davistreefarm.com
 

Steve O'Neal
Board Member
Columbus State Community College
soneal@cscc.edu


Committee Chairs

Josh Posey, Budget, Policy & Review Chair
Buckeye Resources, Inc.
josh@buckeyeresources.com

 Jody Germann, Certification Chair
Penta Career Center
jgermann@pentanet.k12.oh.us

 Paul ReinerDistinguished Contribution Awards Chair
Oakland Nursery
psmh@columbus.rr.com

 Debra Knapke, Education Chair
dknapke@columbus.rr.com

 Tom Green, Future Professionals Chair
Tom Green Nursery Sales, LLC
tgreenhort@aol.com

Bart Hayes, Green Industry Grower Chair
Michell's
bhayes@michells.com

 Ryan Kolb, Landscape Awards Program Chair
Ryan Kolb Co. LLC
kolbrj@yahoo.com

 Devon Stanley, Landscape Contractor Chair
Benchmark Landscape Construction, Inc.
dstanley@benchmarkohio.com

 Tom Demaline, Legislative Chair
Willoway Nurseries, Inc.
tdemaline@willowaynurseries.com

 Jeff Webeler, Membership Chair
White Oak Garden Center
jeff@whiteoakgardens.com

 Tom Hilgeman, Retail Chair
Bower & Branch
tomh@bowerandbranch.com

 

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal