Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Share |

ONLA Scholarship Program 

Scholarships Awarded Each Year to Ohio Green Industry Students

The ONLA was proud to present a total of 17 scholarships in 2016. Scholarships were awarded based upon academic achievement, school involvement, extracurricular activities and interest in horticulture.

CLICK HERE to read more about ONLA Scholarships. 

2017 ONLA Scholarship Recipients

Megan Bender, University of Cincinnati
Joshua Bloch, Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
Coralie Farinas, The Ohio State University
Greg Gilbertsen, Columbus State Community College
Nancy Mackey, Kent State University
Brian Malin, Clark State Community College
Nall Moonilall, The Ohio State University
Christopher Myers, Washington County Career Center
Traci Parks, Columbus State Community College
Jamie Penkava, The Ohio State/ATI
Ciara Robinson, Cuyahoga Community College
Steven Shavel, The Ohio State University
Sam Steinbrunner, Clark State Community College
Trent Weber, Auburn Career Center

About ONLA's Scholarship Program

The Ohio Nursery & Landscape Association is pleased to offer a number of $1000 scholarships for college students and $500 scholarships for FFA students under the ONLA/Phil Kozel Memorial Scholarship Program. Scholarships are based on merit and achievement and are available to college students majoring in landscape, nursery production, or related horticulture subject areas; and FFA students who have shown an interest in pursuing a major in landscape, nursery production, or related horticulture subject areas at a two- or four-year institution upon graduation from high school.

The ONLA President’s Scholarship, a $1,500 scholarship, will be awarded to one college candidate from the pool of applicants.

College students enrolled full- or part-time in programs at the following schools are eligible to apply: The Ohio State University, The Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute, Kent State University-Salem, Clark State Community College, Owens Community College, Columbus State Community College, Cuyahoga Community College, Cincinnati State Technical & Community College, Hocking College and the University of Cincinnati.

FFA students who are granted scholarships from the ONLA will be required to submit a copy of their college acceptance letter, along with information detailing their school’s financial office and student account identification numbers, prior to receiving the scholarship funds. FFA students will have until September 1, 2016 to provide this information. (ONLA will provide additional details to students who receive scholarships.)

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the ONLA office (614) 899-1195 or 



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal